[ :: mainpage :: register :: conference :: training :: call for papers (CFP) :: the venue ]
[ :: capture the flag (CTF) :: press/media :: conference agenda :: contact us ]
[ :: forum :: sponsors :: past conferences :: conference kit (PDF) ]

HITBSecConf2006 - Conference Speakers

Filed under: Main Page — Administrator @ 1:44 pm

February 22, 2006

The list of speakers will be updated from time to time as more additions are made. Our Call for Papers will end on the 1st of May 2006 so do send in your submissions before then.

HITBSecConf2006 - Keynote Speakers

1.) Bruce Schneier (Chief Technology Officer, Counterpane Internet Security)
2.) Mark Curphey (Vice President, Foundstone Professional Services - A division of McAfee Inc.)
3.) John Viega (Chief Security Architect, McAfee Inc.).

HITBSecConf2006 - Speakers (alphabetical order)

1.) Anthony Zboralski (Founder, HERT & PT. Bellua Asia Pacific)
2.) Arnaud Ebalard (Security Research Engineer, EADS Corporate Research Center)
3.) Carlos Sarraute (Senior Researcher, Core Security Technologies)
4.) Ching Tim Meng (Regional Security Consultant, Lucent Worldwide Services)
5.) Douglas MacIver (Penetration Engineer, Microsoft Penetration Team, Microsoft Corporation)
6.) Fabio Ghioni (Independent Advisor to various MNCs and Government organizations)
7.) Fabrice Marie (Manager, FMA-RMS Singapore/Malaysia)
8.) Fyodor Yarochkin (Co-Author, XProbe)
9.) Ian Hellen (Security Program Manager, Windows Security Engineering Team, Microsoft Corporation)
10.) Javier Burroni (Senior Developer of Core Impact, Core Security Technologies)
11.) Jim Geovedi (Member of HERT & Security Consultant, PT Bellua Asia Pacific)
12.) Joanna Rutkowska (Senior Security Researcher, COSEINC)
13.) Jonathan Limbo (Security Researcher, Cisco Systems)
14.) Lisa Thalheim (Independent Network Security Consultant)
15.) Marc Schonefeld (Independent Network Security Consultant)
16.) Meder Kydyraliev (Co-Author, XProbe)
17.) Michael Davis (Member, The Honeynet Project.)
18.) Nguyen Anh Quynh (PhD student of Keio university, Japan)
19.) Nish Bhalla (VP Consulting Solutions, Security Compass)
20.) Paul Boehm (Founding member of TESO Security, Security Consultant, SEC Consult)
21.) Philippe Biondi (Research Engineer at EADS Corporate Research Center)
22.) Raditya Iryandi (Information Security Consultant, Bellua Asia Pacific)
23.) Raoul Chiesa (Board of Directors Member@ Mediaservice.net ISECOM Group & TSTF)
24.) Roberto Preatoni (Founder, Zone-H Defacement Mirror)
25.) Rohyt Belani (Director, Mandiant)
26.) Saumil Shah (Director, Net-Square)
27.) Thorsten Holz (HoneyNet Project Germany, Independent Network Security Researcher)
28.) The Grugq (Independent Network Security Researcher)
29.) Van Hauser (Founder, THC.org and Security Consultant at n.runs GmbH)
30.) Vishal Kumar (Security Program Manager, Secure Windows Initiative Team, Microsoft Corporation)
31.) Wes Brown (Founder, Ephemeral Security)
32.) Window Snyder (Chief Security Something-or-Other, Mozilla Foundation)
33.) Yen Ming Chen (Senior Managing Consultant, Foundstone - A division of McAfee Inc.)

Event Organizer

Hack In The Box (M) Sdn. Bhd.

Supported & Endorsed By

Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC)

Malaysian Administrative Modernisation & Management Planning Unit

Platinum Sponsors

Foundstone - A division of McAfee Inc.

Microsoft Corporation

Main Sponsors

Cisco Systems

Lucent Technologies - Bell Labs Innovations

Official Airline Partner

Internet Bandwidth Sponsor

AIMS - Malaysia's Telecommunications Hub

Official Hotel

Westin Kuala Lumpur

CTF Sponsor


CTF Prize Sponsor

Scan Associates Berhad.

Our Speakers Are Supported By:

Bellua Asia Pacific

Core Security Technologies

Media Partners:

InfoSec News

(ISN) InfoSec News

Virus Bulletin online magazine is dedicated exclusively to reporting and analysing malicious computer programs and spam. The annual Virus Bulletin conference is cited by many in the industry as the anti-malware event of the year.

Insecure Magazine

Phrack Magazine

Hakin9 Magazine

Supporting Organizations


ISECOM - Insititue for Security and Open Methodologies

IT Underground

Chaos Computer Club (Germany)

X-Focus China

Zone-H Defacement Mirror

Xatrix Security


Special Interest Group in Security & Information InteGrity Singapore